Black & Decker FP2500 PowerPro Wide-Mouth 10-Cup Food Processor, White

Star Rating (11 reviews)

Research says:

Slice, chop, shred, grate, or puree just about anything with this 500-watt food processor, an invaluable addition to any busy kitchen. The appliance offers a large 10-cup-capacity work bowl with a generous handle and a wide-mouth feed chute that accommodates whole apples, potatoes, onions, and other whole foods--no need to cut into smaller pieces first. Use the stainless-steel chopping blade, stainless-steel reversible slicing and shredding disk, or the dough blade depending on the task at hand. Choose from three soft-touch Mylar buttons for low speed, high speed, or pulse, which delivers an extra burst of power as needed. Other highlights include a safety-interlock system for peace of mind, heavy-duty suction-cup feet to keep the machine in place during operation, convenient cord storage, and dishwasher-safe removable parts for quick cleanup. Sleek and sturdy, the food processor measures 11 by 9-3/5 by 16-3/5 inches.

  Products Specifications
# of cups 10
Colors White
Model Number FP2500
Product Dimensions 11.00 x 9.63 x 16.63
Warranty Period 1 year limited
Watts 500
Weight 8 lbs

Key Features:

  • 500-watt food processor with 10-cup capacity and wide-mouth feed chute
  • Soft-touch Mylar buttons; 2 speed settings, plus pulse; safety-interlock system
  • Heavy-duty suction-cup feet; cord storage; dishwasher-safe parts
  • Includes stainless-steel chopping blade, slicing/shredding disk, and dough blade
  • Measures 11 by 9-3/5 by 16-3/5 inches

User comments for Black & Decker FP2500 PowerPro Wide-Mouth 10-Cup Food Processor, White

Star Rating

Deedra Winey | Friday, September 10, 2010

We were blown away w/the speed of this product!It took our old one from the 1970's to die before we could appreciate how far things have come!
Star Rating

Granny | Monday, July 26, 2010

I thought I was just purchasing another food processor....was I wrong. I now consider this powerful, handy, effecient food processor by Kitchen buddy. I use it every day and almost every meal. What a great purchase.
Star Rating

Doris Boone | Monday, July 05, 2010

I really like my new Black and Decker FP2500 PowerPro 10-cup food processor.I love the large container,large mouth and powerful motor.It gets the job done right and in a hurry.
Star Rating

M. R. Wallace | Sunday, July 04, 2010

I have had the previous edition of this model for over three years and it has performed well. I have had a few concerns though.

1. The bowl's plastic cracks and breaks VERY easily if you drop it. this happens quite often in my house because, as other reviewers have noted, you can't store all the pieces inside, so things rattle in the cabinet.

2. Normally little chips from the bowl wouldn't be a big problem but because of the safety features other reviewers have mentioned, if you
Star Rating

J. S. Carr | Tuesday, June 08, 2010

First let me say this is not a $200 processors. When I say 4 stars, I don't mean compared to a $200 processor. I'm comparing it to the handful of other food processors I've worn through near this price point. This machine, in my mind, sets the gold standard for this let's say class of food processors.

That said, this thing is a real workhorse. We use it primarily for shredding cheese, usually full pounds of mozzarella at a time but sometimes harder cheeses, and it does so beautifully. We've us
Star Rating

R. Powell | Tuesday, June 01, 2010

I bought the Black & Decker FP2500 food processor in Nov. 2009 specifically for grating cheese. Each time I use it for this purpose, a part breaks. I've ordered 3 different replacement parts. I've checked and rechecked the instructions to see if I'm doing something wrong, but I don't think I am. Customer service and warranty are great - I haven't had to pay for the replacement parts.

It does a good job of slicing/chopping veggies and chopping nuts.

The little suction cups on the
Star Rating

Ben Burke | Saturday, May 29, 2010

I bought this for my wife. It's still in the box, so I don't know how good it is.
Star Rating

G. Saladin | Saturday, May 01, 2010

The Black & Decker FP2500 I purchased didn't have one of the parts (Disc Stem # 77789). I am very disappointed in Amazon and Black & Decker. I was led to beleive that I was getting something I didn't receive. I spent an extra $15.00 thinking I was getting this great multi functioning food proccessor. I come to find out that the extra part I need so I can slice and shred cost an additional $19.95. I am very disatiafied!!
Greg
Star Rating

Randall D. Lind | Tuesday, April 06, 2010

I just got it and did some testing. It is large and tall and comes with everything you would need a shred/slice disc and chopper blades. It also comes with a dough blade which I doubt I will use.

I brought this cause I needed a food processor that could slice and the kichenaid 3 cup food chopper that just mashes everything into baby food.

Turning it on took a bit to figure it out because not only do you lock the bowl and lid in place but you have to lock the feed chute as well.
Star Rating

B. Allen | Monday, March 15, 2010

I bought this because I've been living without a food processor for over 3 years now and just desperately needed one, but could not afford a kitchen aid one.
Was a little nervous to try anything too "heavy" on it, so my first use was just chopping vegies and cheese for a meatloaf, it did great and saved me a ton of time in preperation.
second use I used it to slice mushrooms and onions with the slicer attachment, again, saved me a ton of time and tears (no more hand chopping onions!)
third
Star Rating

Camp4Fun | Thursday, January 21, 2010

Pros:
1 - 500 watt motor is more powerful than most other food processors
2 - Two speeds allows a little more precision during use
3 - Suction cup feet hold it pretty steady even when chopping a lot of veggies
4 - Comes with a dough kneading blade
5 - No louder than my little 3 cup chopper when running
6 - Has a wide mouth chute (see cons below)
7 - Large capacity (10 cups)

Cons
1 - No convenient way to store the cutting disc or blade when not in